कृषि महाविद्यालय, लातूर - ४१३ ५१२(महाराष्ट्र)

College of Agriculture, Latur - 413 512(Maharashtra)



Significant Achievements in Research, Extension and Education

Sr. No. Name of the Faculty Member Significant Achievements
1. Dr. V.K. Bhamare The Latur Chapter is sanctioned by The Entomological Society of India, New Delhi
2. Dr. A. S. Karle Worked as a Centre Incharge cum Nodal Officer for organization of Ph. D. CET Exam held on 09-12-2021
3. Dr. A. S. Karle University representative and expert for conducting interview of Asstt. Prof.in private college at Dongarshelki Tq.Udgir on dated 6-8-2021.
4. Dr. A. S. Karle Chairman of Tree plantation and protection committee
5. Dr. P.N. Karanjikar Organized the visit of Hon. Minister of Agriculture Shri. Dada Bhuse to soybean demonstration plot during State level soybean workshop organized at COA, Latur
6. Dr. P.N. Karanjikar Achieved the sanction of “Open Gym” for our college students by continuous follow up with District Sports Officer, Latur (Amount- Rs. 7.0 lakh)

Awards to Faculty and Students

Sr. No. Name of the Award Winner Title of the Award Award / Organizer
1. Shradha. A. Samindre, M.Sc. student Third Prize, Poster Presentation Heterosis studies in Okra Plant Pathology, VNMKV, Parbhani and IPS, New Delhi
2. Dr. J. M. Deshmukh National Icon Excellence Awards 2021 Agrocare Group of Companies
3. Dr.S.J.Magar Best Poster Presentation National Conference and IPS (WZ)2021
4. Ramayshree P M M.J Narsimhan Academic Merit Award of Indian Phytopathology Society West Zone National Conference and IPS (WZ)2021
5. Dr.S.P.Pole Best Oral Presentation Award in National Conference on "India's Challenge - Contemporary Farming to Smart Farming" University Institute of Agricultural Sciences, Chandigarh University, Gharuan, Mohali, Punjab
6. Dr. P. N. Karanjikar Best Teacher Award-2021 Agricultural & Environmental Technology Development Society (AETDS) U.S. Nagar, Uttarakhand, India
7. Dr. P. N. Karanjikar Received Appreciation Letter for excellent work in Seed Production Programme Hon.Vice Chancellor, V.N.M.K.V.,Parbhani
8. Ms. M.J.Patnge Young Agronomist Award-2021 Agricultural & Environmental Technology Development Society (AETDS) U.S. Nagar, Uttarakhand, India
9. Dr.A.P.Suryawanshi Scroll of Honour (IPS, New Delhi) Indian Phytopathological Society, New Delhi
10. Dr.A.P.Suryawanshi IPS Recognition Award for the year 2022-2023 Indian Phytopathological Society, New Delhi

Publications – Books, bulletins, folders, practical record book, notes, chapters published

Sr. No. Authors & Title Publisher
1. A.P. Suryawanshi and S. J. Magar, Souvenir of National Conference on “Achieving Sustainability in Crop Production Through Alimentation and Plant Protection’’ Indovision Publication, Latur , ISBN 978-81-928882-9-3
2. S. D. Somwanshi, Sunita J. Magar, and A.P. Suryawanshi, Post harvest Diseases of Minor Fruits and Their Management, in book "Postharvest handling and Diseases of Horticultural produce". CRC Publication PP-327-337
3. V.K. Bhamare and D.G. More, ELM ENTO 488 "Manual on Silkworm Cocoon Production Technology" Dept. of Agril. Entomology, College of Agriculture, Latur
4. V.K. Bhamare and D.G. More, AEL ENTO 486 "Manual on Commercial Sericulture" Dept. of Agril. Entomology, College of Agriculture, Latur
5. Shivshankar Pole, Hirakant Kalpande and Venkat Toprope. Genetic Anaysis and Stabilitry Performance in Sunflower. LAP Lambert Academic Publishing, Omni Scriptum S.R.L.Publishing Group, republic of maldova Europe